WISHING YOU ALL A BLESSED PASSION WEEK AND EASTER

Standard

04TH APRIL 2012

IT IS APRIL

 

~ Hallelujah, Christ Arose ~

The dawn is now breaking
A new day has begun
The grave could not hold him
Jesus Christ, God’s Only Son

With death no more the conqueror
Jesus arose up from the grave
His promise he did keep
The Stone Was Rolled Away
And an empty tomb was there

Mary’s heart was now broken
And has her tears flowed freely
Her heart in great despair
When she could not find her Jesus there

An angel nearby the tomb
Told Mary not to fear
That Christ Jesus had arisen
And to dry her tears

Then Jesus spoke her name
Her heart was over joyed
To see the risen Christ,
In splendor and in Glory

Jesus said to Mary
Go now Mary and spread the Word
What I’ve said to them is true
Where I go, you cannot go
But I will come again
Of this you can be sure

A Savior, Christ the Lord has risen
He was crucified, dead and buried
And lives again today
Hallelujah, He Arose!
What a grand and glorious day

Happy Easter
A New Life For You can begin today

Gayle Alatia (revised) © 4-6-2009
greeneyedlady516@att.net

Wishing you a blessed Easter !

God sent His son, they called Him Jesus
He came to love, To heal and forgive.
He lived and died to buy my pardon,
An empty grave is there to prove my Jesus lives.

Because He lives, I can face tomorrow.
Because He lives, All fear is gone!
Because I know He holds the future
My life is worth the living, just because He lives!

And then one day, I’ll cross that river,
I’ll fight life’s final war, life’s final war with pain.
And then as death gives way to victory,
I’ll see the lights of glory and
I’ll know my Jesus lives.

Because He lives, I can face tomorrow.
Because He lives, All fear is gone!
Because I know He holds the future
My life is worth the living, just because He lives!

Because He lives, I can face tomorrow.
Because He lives, All fear is gone!
Because I know He holds the future
My life is worth the living, just because He lives!

My life is worth the living,
just because He lives!

Words and Music by William J. Gaither
Recorded by William and Gloria Gaither

Directly licensed for internet public performance
alighthouse.com

Wishing you a blessed Easter !

Leave a Reply

